Fort Fairfield Town Council Special Meeting Council Chambers Wednesday, January 2, 2019 6:00 P.M.

I. Roll Call

Councilors: All Councilors are present.

Staff: Andrea Powers, Billie Jo Sharpe, Tony Levesque Citizens: Thirteen community members attended.

II. Prayer

Tony Levesque offered the Prayer

III. Pledge to the Flag

All in attendance pledged their allegiance to the American Flag.

IV. Swearing in of new Councilors

Billie Jo Sharpe, Town Clerk administered the Oath of Office to Mr. Mark M. Babin and Scott T. Smith.

V. Election of Chairperson

Mr. Kilcollins nominated Mr. Babin for Chairperson.

Mrs. Libby seconded.

Discussion: None. Vote: All Affirmative.

VI. Appointments

A. Finance Committee

Current Members: Mitchell Butler Melissa Libby and Scott Smith Previous Alternate Members: Jason Barnes and Robert Kilcollins

Mr. Kilcollins recommended that the current members continue to serve if they are willing and Mr. Babin will serve as an alternate with Mr. Kilcollins.

Mr. Butler seconded.

Discussion: None. Vote: All Affirmative.

B. Nomination/Appointment for Commissioner of the Housing Authority of Fort Fairfield.

Mr. Butler made a motion to appoint Dawn McGrath for Commissioner of the Housing Authority of Fort Fairfield.

Mr. Kilcollins seconded.

Discussion: None. Vote: All Affirmative.

VII. Scheduling of Regular Council Meetings

Current Schedule: Third Wednesday of the Month at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Kilcollins made a motion to keep the current schedule of the third Wednesday of the month at 6:00 p.m. for Town Council Meetings.

Mr. Butler seconded.

Discussion: None. Vote: All Affirmative.

VIII. Minutes of the December 19, 2018 Regular Council Meeting.

Mr. Kilcollins made a motion to approve the minutes of the December 19, 2018 Regular Council Meeting.

Mr. Butler seconded.

Discussion: None. Vote: All Affirmative.

IX. Adjournment

Mr. Butler made a motion to adjourn.

Council adjourned at 6:07 p.m.

Respectfully submitted

Billie Jo Sharpe, Council Secretary